HOMECOMING  Digital Film

2021 marks the 10th Anniversary of Eliot Smith Dance (ESD). To celebrate, HOMECOMING is a short digital film specially created to acknowledge the many outstanding professional dance artists, choreographers, designers, composers, musicians, film makers, partners, collaborators, and people from the community, that ESD has been fortunate to work with in the past ten years.

The film, set to an original piece of music specially created by Adam Johnson, features fifteen professional dancers who have worked at ESD, dancing short excerpts from ESD’s 10-year (and growing) repertoire, performed in their local villages, towns, and cities across the world.

HOMECOMING will be available to watch for free at Friday 02 July 2021 from 7.00pm (BST).

Director Eliot Smith
Rehearsal Director Yamit Salazar

Dancers (Order of appearance) Gemma Paganelli; Yamit Salazar; Lian Draycott; Bisola Bello; Eliot Smith; Adam Davies; Lauriane Nabet; April Martin; Nicholas Tredera; Niall Tyzack-Carlin; Paloma Galiana Moscardo; Giacomo Pini; Sooraj Subramaniam; Emma Lane; Thomas Harden

Composer Adam Johnson
Musicians Trevor Mires (trombone); Ryan Quigley (trumpet/mixing); Christopher Sanchez (mastering); Jon Visanji (violin)

Choreography featured in film Mark Baldwin; Maggie Boogaart; Maurice Causey; Mathieu Geffré; Rosie Kay; Lorenzo Pagano; Balbir Singh; Eliot Smith; Jake Vincent

Editor Jason Thompson

Archivist Pat Pierpoint 

HOMECOMING is commissioned by Eliot Smith Dance and is funded and supported by Arts Council England, the Community Foundation / Newcastle Culture Investment Fund, Northumberland Arts Development, and those who subscribed to ESD’s successful Crowdfunder appeal in 2021.


We are forever grateful to our supporters mentioned below for pledging their generosity in support of ESD's Crowdfunder, 'Celebrating 10 Years of Eliot Smith Dance':

Edwin Arias,  June Atkinson,  Anand Bhatt,  Rowan Julie Brown,  Lizzie Cookson,  Maria Corrales,  Judith Alison Davies,  Julian Filochowski,  Jan Gurney,  Rev Rob Hawkins,  Debra Hill,  Alan Jacques,  Sue Jenkins,  Teresa Kirby,  Heather License,  Anthony Loughlin,  Chris Luke,  Karen Mathieson,  Katie Neal,  Christine Oswald,  Leonardo Palacio,  Caroline Peacock,  Sandra Peacock,  Renzo Pini,  Vee Pollock,  E Raby,  Matthew Rooke,  Susan Rzepczynski,  Johanna Salazar,  Claudia Salazar,  Renson Salazar,  B Smith,  June Svenson,  Rachel Wicaksono,  Marcin Zamojduk,  Des,  Gabriel,  Lyndsay,  Rosalba,  Sergio and Nidia,  Anonymous  and the Newcastle Arts & Culture Fund (Community Foundation).